Reviews & Testimonials from Betz Customers

our-guarantee.jpg

Here's What Betz Customers Have to Say

For over 75 years, the Betz name has stood for uncompromising quality, innovation and service. We are proud of the fact that much of our business comes through referrals. Here's what some of our customers have to say about their experience with Betz Pools.

5 Stars.jpg   5 Stars -- September 2016 -- Our family have had our pool for about 20 years. Betz installed the pool originally, I still have the original liner. They service the pool for me and have helped me out a lot. During the last year I’ve had a problem with my pump, it went dead on me on the Friday and Betz were here on the Saturday with a brand new pump and installed within an hour, so I was very happy. Every time I call the store they are always kind and courteous and I’ve had nothing but good service from Betz Pools. So if anyone is considering putting in a pool I would recommend Betz Pools. -- Fred Cook, Maple

5_Stars.jpg   5 Stars -- July 2013 -- Betz Staff and Technicians are respectful, knowledgeable, resourceful and are great pool problem solvers. I have used many different pool companies over the years for service and have found Betz to be the quickest and most efficient company. “They get the job done right the first time!” For these reasons I have used and recommended Betz for over 20 years. -- Brenda Bowins, Owner/Operator Focus Recreation & Events Services Inc.

July 2013 -- We prefer not to give ratings, but are very happy with the service from Betz. They built our pool in the early 1970s and have provided the service ever since. If anyone would like to see how a Betz pool looks after 40 years, they are welcome to set up an appointment through the Betz office. -- J. W., Port Perry

5_Stars.jpg   5 Stars -- June 2013 -- We are pleased to say that the installation of our Betz pool has met all our expectations. Mark Wideman, along with his subcontractors for landscaping and irrigation, looked after every detail of the project to assure us of a quality job and done on time. Very beautiful and highly recommend. -- Georgina and Pete Cotnam, Uxbridge

5_Stars.jpg   5 Stars -- June 2013 -- From the re-surfacing of our pool to equipment installation and repair, the team at Betz has always been professional, timely and reasonably priced. The Betz weekly cleaning staff are courteous and efficient and they keep our pool sparkling and in top condition. I would recommend Betz to anyone who wants pleasant and professional service for their pool. -- Ellen & Sam, Toronto

5_Stars.jpg   5 Stars -- June 2013 -- Betz built my pool and has serviced it for me for 31 years. That says it all. I am a satisfied customer. -- John, Adjala-Tosorontio

4_Stars.jpg   4 Stars -- June -- Your build quality and install are fantastic. -- Ted E, Toronto

5_Stars.jpg   5 Stars -- May 2013 -- This is the only pool company over many years that has taken responsibility for all aspects of my pool. They make recommendations, not just report problems. They are professional, well trained, full-time people, not the temporary students that so many other pool companies use. -- Arnie and Joan, Oakville

5_Stars.jpg   5 Stars -- May 2013 -- I find the Betz staff very responsive to our requests throughout the year. -- Bob L., Toronto

4_Stars.jpg   4 Stars -- May 2013 -- Betz does quality work and has always responded quickly to our service needs. Betz is expensive. But good. -- Bill Horkins, Toronto

4half_Stars.jpg   4 1/2 Stars -- May 2013 -- They originally renovated my in-ground pool about 6-7 years ago and I have continued to use them for opening, closing and looking after things that happen in between. They are usually very dependable, their staff does not waste time, they get on with the job and are knowledgeable about all pool operations. I recently had to replace my heater that was barely out of warranty and they made me a very reasonable deal on a new heater. -- Peter Rae, Coldwater

4_Stars.jpg   4 Stars -- April, 2013 -- We have had a very good experience with Betz from the plan conception through the building process and finally the landscaping. All of your crews were courteous, professional and kept the place as clean as any weather circumstances would allow. Our Winter pool programme was also very efficient as was our summer pool service/maintenance programme….We look forward to seeing the crews back this summer, and let’s hope it’s as good a summer as last year! -- K & M Siverns, Toronto. 

5_Stars.jpg   5 Stars -- April, 2013 -- The guys at Betz were knowledgeable and always respectful of our home. They showed up when they said they would and even cleaned up after themselves! -- Jane & James, Toronto

4_Stars.jpg   4 Stars -- April, 2013 -- Service has been great…we loved the people who actually built the pool, did the plumbing, heating etc. Betz has been very responsive with service concerns and the team who do cleaning etc are efficient, polite and trustworthy. -- Stacey U, Toronto

5_Stars.jpg   5 Stars -- April, 2013 -- Betz Pools has constructed several pools for my custom homes and they are always very professional. The follow up service is also excellent – best pool company in Toronto! -- Russ, Toronto

4_Stars.jpg   4 Stars -- March, 2013 -- Happy with service. Any mistakes were dealt with promptly. Very pleasant staff. -- Jenny, Toronto

5_Stars.jpg   5 Stars -- February, 2013 -- Our Betz Pool was installed 15 years ago and during that time, I have had many dealings with various service people and office staff. I have found them to be very knowledgeable, efficient and anxious to please. -- Gertrude Speigel, Toronto

4_Stars.jpg   4 Stars -- February, 2013 -- …Betz is number one in my books for pool installation… Betz weekly service is consistent and always done very well. With us being the in pool everyday our skin and eyes were always healthy. Betz knows how to turn your backyard into a paradise so that you want it to be summer all year round. -- M. Clarkson, Pickering

5_Stars.jpg   5 Stars -- July, 2012 -- Best combination of product and service I have received from any company that I have dealt with. First off, we love our pool. Betz appears to have paid the necessary attention to every detail. They delivered as promised, on time, and, equally importantly, managed the process brilliantly. Mark Wideman should be giving lessons on how to be a service provider – without wasting time, he kept us well informed as to what was going to happen and when and kept his word. Overall, Betz’s performance was nothing short of top notch. Thanks. -- D. Chitiz, Toronto

5_Stars.jpg   5 Stars -- July, 2012 -- …important to note how much we enjoy our pool, the many compliments we get on it, and what a difference it makes to our life and lifestyle…The people we've worked with at Betz, especially Marc Luff, have all been very great to work with. The guys who do the work, the diggers and formers, and the people who come to maintain the pool are all first class. -- Melanie & Al, Toronto

5_Stars.jpg   5 Stars -- July, 2012 -- We had a very positive experience with Betz. The project was completed on schedule and everything turned out as we had hoped. We have also been very pleased with the service after our pool was completed. Very responsive. -- Jeff and Trudy, Maple

4_Stars.jpg   4 Stars -- April, 2012 -- After carefully considering several local pool companies, my wife and I chose Betz this past summer to build our “dream backyard.” Our decision ultimately came down to their outstanding reviews and their diligence with us to achieve a higher-quality product at a price that beat out the competition. The Betz sales staff were amazingly patient as we tinkered with quote and ultimately won our vote with their professionalism, patience and ability to meet our budget. Despite minor hiccups that are bound to come up with construction projects, we are very happy with the final product. My family and I look forward to many hot, sunny days to be had pool-side in our glorious backyard oasis. -- Shane and Valerie, Mississauga

4_Stars.jpg   4 Stars -- April, 2012 -- We have been a customer of Betz Pools from last year and have been mostly happy with their service. The do offer a good service on site, however, it does take Betz a while to get back to you. That is probably the only thing that I would say that was negative. -- E. Balduk, Pickering

5_Stars.jpg   5 Stars -- March, 2012 -- With the frequent thaw and freezes of last years, we had tiles that cracked.  We called Betz Pools about the problem.  As soon as weather permitted, Betz sent a team to redo all the tiles on the negative edge of our pool.  Betz was responsive to our concerns and the service was done promptly and professionally. -- Catherine & Pierre, Toronto

5_Stars.jpg   5 Stars -- March, 2012 -- Over the past 26 years, Betz has installed and maintained two beautiful pools for us.  It has been a pleasure working with the same office staff, and weekly service for all these years. -- Elaine Grossman, Toronto

4_Stars.jpg   4 Stars -- March, 2012 -- Everyone we have dealt with at Betz Pools has been courteous and professional and helpful. Right from our first meeting with their sales representatives, to the installers to the weekly maintenance people?our experience has been pleasurable. We've had a few issues with our pool over the years but are very content on how Betz has dealt with the issues in a very timely and cost effective manner. We would gladly recommend Betz Pools to anyone who asks. -- Joseph G. and Luana Schiraldi, Woodbridge

5_Stars.jpg   5 Stars -- February, 2012 -- We knew that we would love the pool but with the landscaping it’s given us so much more enjoyment of our whole yard. -- Annemarie and Stefan, Markham

5_Stars.jpg   5 Stars -- February, 2012 -- Lots of attention to detail and follow through on promises, i.e repairs. Great job. -- Eric G, Toronto

5_Stars.jpg   5 Stars -- July, 2011 -- Our overall experience with Betz Pools was excellent. Their staff was very knowledgeable and conducted themselves in a professional manner at all times. Despite uncontrollable variables (rain), Betz maintained their time frames and completed construction in a timely fashion. -- Peter and Caryn, Toronto

5_Stars.jpg   5 Stars -- June, 2011 -- EXCELLENT in workmanship and professionalism!!!! In addition to what we wanted, Betz listened and then added great details for our backyard and front of the house. As for service, they responded within the same day and put our concerns to rest. Definitely a 5 star rating for this company. -- George and Aspasia, Pickering, ON

5_Stars.jpg   5 Stars -- May, 2011 -- 5 stars all the way...I am satisfied with the job done with my pool. One of my best investments. We are truly enjoying it! -- Dr. R. Gupta, Brampton

4half_Stars.jpg   4 1/2 Stars -- May, 2011 -- Working with Betz was great – they managed the entire project. We truly love the transformation of our backyard – it is an amazing extension of our home.-- Stephanie and Anthony, Toronto

5_Stars.jpg   5 Stars -- March, 2011 -- I would, and have, highly recommended Betz Pools. Sales staff was excellent. Installation crew did a fantastic job. All was done in a timely manner and the crews worked with my contractor to ensure everything was completed when needed. -- Adriana, Brooklin

5_Stars.jpg   5 Stars -- October, 2010 -- The installation process was very smooth and the weekly service made life very easy for us to enjoy our new pool. -- Terry and Ezra Barkel, Thornhill

4_Stars.jpg   4 Stars -- October, 2010 -- Our pool was a huge success last summer--its first in operation, visitors flocked from far and wide! It looks lovely, works well and is a great addition to the property. The construction process proceeded despite disastrous weather conditions, and help was always on hand when called for. The maintenance is terrific. -- Tim and Frances, Creemore 

5_Stars.jpg   5 Stars -- August, 2010 -- In the late spring of 2010, we had 2 reputable pool companies come to our home and give us a quote… Mark Luff from Betz pools was our final interview. The level of expertise and knowledge he brought to us at this initial meeting far surpassed the competitors… Mark envisioned a backyard oasis… He was both meticulous and methodical about every inch of the backyard, in terms of beauty and functionality… Every step of the way, Mark would listen to our concerns and make changes to the plan, when necessary, without hesitation… We are thrilled with our backyard and are forever grateful for the efforts of Betz, most specifically Mark Luff. (full review available upon request) -- Paul and Rita Colantonio, Toronto

4_Stars.jpg   4 Stars -- July, 2010 -- Generally I had a good experience with this installation. I found Betz to be quite responsive in general with a few lapses here and there. There were some delays during the project getting some finishing touches done. All in all, I was quite satisfied with both the sales and the installation crew. -- Axel and Tammy, Caledon

5_Stars.jpg   5 Stars -- June, 2010 -- From the first discussion we had with Marc and Steve to our continued partnership with Betz today, we have been extremely pleased with the level of commitment, creativity, attention to detail, service and most importantly, the 'end result' Betz provided us. The team transformed our yard into our own 'oasis in the city' and we are beyond happy with what we created together. -- Lisa Zangari and Richard Garner, Toronto

5_Stars.jpg   5 Stars -- May, 2010 -- I was very impressed with Betz’s professionalism, organization and respectful employees. I have never seen guys work that hard!! Betz produces a very high quality product which is likely the best in the industry. We are very pleased with the end product, a beautiful oasis in our backyard. Thanks to Mark Wideman and all Betz employees for making this experience a positive one for our family and neighbours. -- John Madonia, Toronto

4_Stars.jpg   4 Stars -- May, 2010 -- We paid for 3 different pool designs from 3 different landscape design companies. Betz design and construction teams created a unique backyard oasis that is a true showpiece and the end result far exceeded our expectations. -- Paul & Jackie, Mississauga

3half_Stars.jpg  --  4_Stars.jpg   3 1/2 to 4 Stars -- Pool completed 2007 -- Solid, consistent, and reliable service. Pool is almost always in good working order. Always responsive when issues pop up.... -- A & G Hoffer, Toronto

Prior Reviews

Here are some Betz Pools customer reviews and testimonials from prior years:

It is a credit to the principals of Betz pools that they have such high caliber employees...The lines of communication were clear from the beginning and we always knew that Mario was only a phone call away...This is a company in which the "right hand always knows what the left hand is doing." -- Margaret & Ron, Toronto

We could not have been happier with the final outcome of the project and how professionally you conducted yourself. You never missed a deadline and we enjoyed the pool when you said it would be ready. You kept the construction site safe and clean and helped bring Debi's design ideas to life. We look forward to a full summer of pool use next year. -- Mark & Debi, Scarborough

...The installation of the pool went smoothly and was less stressful than I could have imagined. From the fellows who dug the pool right down to the gentleman who came to teach us how to care for it, we received professional and courteous service....We highly recommend your company to others in the market for a pool and once again; thank you for being such a great company to work with! -- Cindy & Chris, Mount Albert

...The pool looks great and we have received many compliments on the design and layout, including the fence and pool deck. The stamped concrete blends in well with the landscaping and looks like natural stone. We were looking for a quality product when we chose Betz and we have been pleased with our decision. -- Lynn & Bob, Oakville

I would like to acknowledge Mark Wideman and crew and commend Betz Pools on their service. Mark reacted quickly and efficiently within a week of the approval of the contract, completing the excavation and shop drawings. His entire crew was polite, friendly and organized. The site and street were kept clean and the crew continued to work through inclement weather.  -- Dave (Project Manager), Toronto

Thank you so much for everything! We love the pool!!! Thanks for your attention to our needs and for completing the pool in a timely manner. We would definitely recommend you to our friends and family...and look forward to our continued interactions around the long-term maintenance of our pool. -- Mike & Vita, Etobicoke

I would like to take this opportunity to inform you of how pleased I am with the results of our new pool installation. Each step of the process was handled with great care and at all times your staff were very respectful. Whenever I had any concerns regarding what was being done and why, you took the time to explain all the details. My compliments to Betz and their crew for a job well done...A special thanks goes out to Mark Wideman, for his patience, concern, and very prompt attention to our concerns and requirements...I would not hesitate for one moment to recommend your company and have already done so. -- Alison, Toronto

I wanted to put into writing my feelings about my recent experience with the installation of the pool...Throughout the installation, I was present and saw firsthand how professional the various crews were during the completion of the pool. Kudos...for all the crews that were involved. I am absolutely delighted and look forward to many years of enjoyment of the pool and backyard. -- Doris, Toronto

Plan >>

Back to Top
Back to Top